Drs. Boyden and Ortega Win Travel Awards for the 2020 Annual Association of Immunology Meeting - article

Dr. Sterling Ortega receives a Pilot Research Grant from the National Multiple Sclerosis Society - article

Dr. Nitin Karandikar Receives a Shared Equipment Award from the Department of Veterans’ Affairs - article

Dr. Sterling Ortega receives a UI StrokeNet Pilot Grant Award for Translational Stroke Studies - article

Drs. Nitin Karandikar and Sterling Ortega receive an NIH Junior Faculty Diversity Supplement Award - article

Dr. Karandikar featured on Billboard and in The Gazette - photos

Karandikar renews grant to promote South Asian performing arts in Iowa - article

Karandikar receives outstanding mentor award - article

Multiple Travel Awards for Karandikar and Mangalam Labs at Upcoming Immunology Meeting - article

Dr. Nitin Karandikar Receives Outstanding Mentor Award - article

UI study tests human gut bacteria as potential therapy for multiple sclerosis - article

Scott Steward-Tharp Appointed to NIH T90 Grant - article

Karandikar Lab Trainees Selected for Awards - article

Dr. Karandikar - A Personal Brush with the Nobel - article

Alex Boyden wins poster competition at CCOM Research Health Sciences Research Week - article

Karandikar and Mangalam Labs Win Multiple Podium Presentations and Travel Awards for Trainees - article

Dr. Karandikar receives a MERIT Award from the Department of Veterans' Affairs - article

Karandikar Lab Wins Multiple Trainee Awards - article

Farah Itani receives Center for Immunology and Immune-based Diseases Travel Award - article

UI CCOM Faculty Focus:  Dr. Sushmita Sinha - article

Dr. Karandikar wins NIH RO1 Grant Award  - article

Drs. Mangalam and Sinha awarded the AAI Early Career Faculty Travel Grant - article

Farah Itani receives 2015 American Association of Immunologists (AAI) Young Investigator Award article

Andrew Tyler wins big on game show 
Graduate student Andrew Tyler won big on Who Wants to be a Millionnaire? Watch here on Youtube

Dr. Karandikar wins GDIACC Award
Nitin Karandikar, MD, PhD, Professor and Vice Chair of Pathology, was honored by the Greater Dallas Indo-American Chamber Commerce (GDIACC) at their recent Awards Banquet for Outstanding Contribution to Science and Medicine. The award was presented by the Hon. Minister Anand Sharma of the Republic of India. See Center Times article.

Dr. Karandikar wins the prestigious Harry Weaver Neuroscience Scholar Award from the National MS Society - article

Dr. Karandikar selected to receive the UT Southwestern President’s Research Council Award - article

Dr. Karandikar’s first publication as a PI in the Journal of Clinical Investigation - article